Category: Dance/Electronica


  • Arashikus says:
    Album · · 6 Songs. Available with an Apple Music subscription. Try it free. Album · · 6 Songs. Radio Open in iTunes. Sign In The Bridge Sonny Rollins Jazz • Preview SONG TIME TIME Without a Song (Remastered ) 1. PREVIEW.
  • Juzahn says:
    WITHOUT a SONG was recorded at a Boston concert four days after the attacks on 9/11, when Sonny himself was evacuated from his lover Manhattan apartment. It is a moving demonstration of the healing power of music in genreal and the vast inventiveness, glorious sweep, and aheer vitality of Sonny Rollins' music in particular.
  • Moogull says:
    Firstly i must say that i am a huge Sonny Rollins fan and that this was a difficult review for me to write in criticism of the great rostpropexaremanbrigyswitesurus.xyzinfo Rollins has never been one to worry too much about creating a beautiful sound from his horn - it's all about the quality of his improvisations you could rostpropexaremanbrigyswitesurus.xyzinfo on this album,sadly,neither is rostpropexaremanbrigyswitesurus.xyzinfo is a gruff and very grouchy Rollins who,on some /5(9).
  • Mazuzil says:
    The Bridge - both track and album - proves that Sonny hadn`t become a recluse or some kind of musical elitist during his two-year sojourn, and was ready, willing and able to swing with the best. His playing on God Bless The Child, forever associated with Billie Holiday, though a much-covered song and melody, is quite pensively beautiful/5().
  • Faekora says:
    Without a Song: The 9/11 Concert. This Is What I Do. Global Warming. Sonny Rollins +3. Old Flames. Here’s to the People. Falling in Love with Jazz. Dancing in the Dark. Sonny Rollins Plays G-Man. The Solo Album. Sunny Days, Starry Nights. No Problem. Love at First Sight. Don’t Ask. Sonny Rollins with the Modern Jazz Quartet. Miles Davis.
  • Kazralmaran says:
    The Bridge was the first album Sonny Rollins recorded after he returned to the jazz scene in late , following a two-year layoff to practice and reflect during a time of great stylistic upheaval in the music. He is particularly compelling on God Bless the Child and Without a Song, but the key factor in a striking, emotionally gripping.
  • Gorr says:
    G-Man is a live album by American jazz saxophonist Sonny Rollins. It was recorded at an outdoor concert on August 16, , held at Opus 40 in Saugerties, New York. The concert was filmed for a documentary about Rollins, directed by Robert Mugge, before being released on record in November by Milestone Records.
  • Nikojinn says:
    It was relaunched in on CD by Bluebird/RCA/BMG and remastered from the original master tapes for CD in for the Bluebird First Editions series. It has also been issued many times in other formats, for example as an audiophile LP with 45 rpm (Classic Records, ). [14]Genre: Jazz, hard bop.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *