Category: Dance/Electronica


  • Kikasa says:
    Charles-Valentin Alkan is one of the 19th century's greatest composers for piano. Busoni placed him next to Beethoven, Chopin, Schumann and Liszt. Sorabji described Alkan's music as having Beethovenian quality with Berliozian aesthetics. On his deathbed, Chopin requested his unfinished and unpublished drafts to be given to Alkan/5(10).
  • Milar says:
    Alkan was a highly witty and humorous composer, and Deljavan plays with such a wonderful quirkiness and charm. This CD is incredible. From great romanticism in the first two of the Op. 76 etudes, technical wizardry in No. 3 of the set, the charm and sparkle of the Sonatine, and the sensitivity and simplicity of the final two tracks, Deljavan executes incredibly!5/5(7).
  • Shakagar says:
    Symphonie pour piano seul - Salut, cendre du pauvre! - Alleluia, op - Super flumina Babylonis, op. 52 - Souvenirs, op / Marc-André Hamelin, piano rostpropexaremanbrigyswitesurus.xyzinfo Alkan's one of music's originals, a relatively neglected composer valued for his highly original, often visionary keyboard works accessible only to the most skilled virtuosos/5(23).
  • Mezizshura says:
    Additional Physical Format: Online version: Alkan, Charles-Valentin, Sonatine en la mineur, op. Paris: G. Billaudot, [?] (OCoLC)
  • Goltikus says:
    Nov 13,  · THE BERLIOZ OF THE PIANO / ALKAN: Le Festin d’Érostpropexaremanbrigyswitesurus.xyzinfonie pour Piano. La Vision. Barcarolle. Le tambour bat un Champs. Etude in Ab min. Piano Sonata: II. Quasi-Faust / available for free streaming on YouTube in 19 separate parts (live broadcast: WBAI, New York, November 30, ). To the best of my knowledge, this historic broadcast has never been issued on LP, tape or CD, .
  • JoJojinn says:
    Find the latest, bestselling, and rare albums composed by Charles Valentin Alkan at Alibris. Our marketplace offers music by a huge variety of artists, from sellers worldwide.
  • Bam says:
    Alkan – Grande Sonate, Symphonie pour Piano solo. Grande Sonate “Les Quatre Ages” Symphonie pour Piano Solo Vincenzo Maltempo Release date: April PCL Any new recording of Charles-Valentin Alkan is an event, which hopes to widen the public appreciation of this still unknown genius of the French Romantic period.
  • Shakalrajas says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Pièces Pour Piano on Discogs.4/5(1).
  • Vudora says:
    ⇒ 4 more: I. Allegro vivace • II. Allegramente • III. Scherzo-Menuetto • IV. I. Allegro vivace * # - MB, 10 pp. - /10 2 4 6 8 10 (-) - V / V / V.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *